About Us

Welcome to Comfort Homecare, where compassion meets professionalism. Founded in the summer of 2021 by Dara Shortt, our company embodies a lifetime of caring and an unwavering entrepreneurial spirit. 

With a profound vision of “Putting Tenderness Back into Homecare,” Dara embarked on a journey to redefine the standards of in-home assistance.

Driven by personal experiences of caring for loved ones and witnessing the profound impact carers can have on families, Dara set out to extend her passion for caring for the most vulnerable into the community. Quickly earning a reputation for compassion, empathy, and dignity, Dara laid the foundation for Comfort Homecare’s mission.

At Comfort Homecare, we believe that every individual deserves personalized care that respects their dignity and autonomy. Dara’s vision was clear: to establish a company where values are not just spoken but lived by every member of our team. Thus, the principles of empathy, compassion, dignity, and respect became the cornerstone of our organization.

Today, as it was in our inception, each caregiver at Comfort Homecare is trained in “Person Centered Care” with a commitment to prioritizing the unique needs and preferences of every client. We inspire our team to embody these values each day, ensuring that every interaction is marked by warmth, understanding, and genuine care.

Join us at Comfort Homecare, where we strive to make a difference in the lives of those we serve, one compassionate gesture at a time.

Our Team

Comfort Homecare is a rapidly expanding company, extending our services nationwide in 2024.

Our Head Office team includes:

Dara Shortt

CEO

dara@comforthomecare.ie

Grainne Travers

Care Director

grainne@comforthomecare.ie

Jane McDonald

Compliance Team

compliance@comforthomecare.ie

Ciara McMahon

Compliance Team

compliancesw@comforthomecare.ie

Des Farrell

Human Resource Manager

hrmanager@comforthomecare.ie

Pam Kerrigan

Business Development

pam@comforthomecare.ie

Lisa Crinion

Payroll

payroll@comforthomecare.ie

Scheduling Team

Catherine McCreery
Maria Bustili Hughes
Louise Dolan
Sam De Beer

Regional Team Leads.

Limerick Clare, Tara Flaherty
managerlimerick@comforthomecare.ie

Cork, Kerry
info@comforthomecare.ie

Regional Team Leads

Head Office team includes:
Caroline O’Brien Finance caroline@comforthomecare.ie
Cillian Shortt Operations cillian@comforthomecare.ie

Dublin Kildare, Dawn Ryan
referralscho7dis@comforthomecare.ie

Laois Carlow, Majella Thompson
majella@comforthomecare.ie

Offaly, Lucy Devry
manageroffaly@comforthomecare.ie

Westmeath Longford, Heather Dooley
heather@comforthomecare.ie

Limerick Clare, Helen Mooney
managerlimerick@comforthomecare.ie

Cork Kerry, Grainne Maroney
managercork@comforthomecare.ie

Galway Mayo, Mihaela Grigore Agbo
managergalway@comforthomecare.ie

Wexford Kilkenny Carlow, Fiona Cordell
managerwexford@comforthomecare.ie